500px.com

http://500px.com
I recently joined 500px.com. Just starting to learn my way around the site. It is very well layed out. It is a great place where a photographer can host their portfolio and as a place where photographers can browse and comment on other artist’s photographs. I like to explore other photographer work to draw form. Plus being able to share my work with other photographers and get comments on it is essential to growing as a photographer.

I found one photographer on theis site tha reminds me of one of my favorite of all time photographer Brook Shaden that is in my top 20 of all time photographers. Her name is Alyssa Larson and her work has that same feel as Brook’s.I’m sure there are a tone of great photographers on this site.

Alyssa Larson
http://www.alyssalarsonphotography.com/

Leave a Reply

